About The MBA

MBA Mission

The Moorestown Business Association is an organization of retail, professional, and nonprofit-businesses working together to improve the business potential for our members by:

  • promoting a climate conducive to healthy economic growth
  • encouraging the creation and expansion of local businesses while maintaining Moorestown’s historical integrity
  • improving the quality of life of all community stakeholders – residents, merchants, and property owners
  • cultivating a spirit of cooperative community effort
  • serving as a liaison between the business community and local government.

MBA President

Craig Dennin

Moorestown Auto Body, Inc.



Executive Committee

Vice President: Craig Dennin
Moorestown Auto Body, Inc.

Treasurer: Noam Yalon
941 Payroll

Secretary: Candace Coleman

At-Large Members

At-Large Member: Julia Applegate
Moorestown Friends School
(609) 332-4475

At-Large Member: Dustin Cucinotta
(856) 369-1972

At-Large Member: Christine Dash
Keller Williams Realty

At-Large Member: Annette McGuire
Customer Diagnostics

At-Large Member: Paul Schultz
Leonard, Sciolla, Hutchinson, Leonard & Tinari
(856) 273-6679

MBA History and Highlights

The Moorestown Business Association was founded in 1974 by local business owners who wanted to improve the township’s business climate, and continues to be one of the most dynamic organizations in Moorestown. Through the years, the MBA has created and managed numerous town-wide events that benefit both business owners and residents, and business-centric opportunities and initiatives to promote and grow commerce in Moorestown. The organization also works closely with the township’s arts, cultural and civic groups to build a stronger community.

Since 2005, the MBA has made the following donations to support township projects and non-profit organizations that enhance Moorestown:


The MBA initiated a scholarship program in 2008, and every year gives two $1,000 awards to graduating high school seniors who pursue a major in business or a related field and achieve in community or extracurricular activities.

MBA Past Presidents

Steven Pazienza
Pazienza & Softly Business Ventures
2017 – 2020

Donald Powell
Powell Energy and Solar
2015 – 2016

Mark Morgan
Moorestown Theater Company, Inc.
2006 (Mar. – Dec.), 2007 – 2014

Bruce Griffiths
Moorestown Flower Shoppe
2005 – 2006 (Jan. – Feb.)

Kevin Aberant, Esquire
Tanzer, Ettenson, Stockton & Aberant
2003 – 2004

Mary Lou McLarney
County Fair
2000 – 2002

Bill Newborg
Moorestown Community House
1998 – 1999

Harry Koons
Howrex Parcel Service
1991, 1992 – 1997

Kathy Riggins Hiltner
Covenant Bank
1988 – 1991

Angela Van Horn
Ferg, Barron, Mushinski & Gillespie

Rhonda Borden
Commerce Bank

Sue Meehan
Meehan & Associates
1985 – 1986 (Co-President)

Nancy Smith
The Nimble Needle
1984, 1985 – 1986 (Co-President)

Susan Fell
Signature Designs
1981 – 1983

Cephas Green
C. Green Company
1979 – 1980

Margaret Green
Margaret Green Yarn Shop
1977 – 1978

Bill MacMillan
The Paper Clip
1974 – 1976